• Nightly News 5:29
  • Only Human 5:11
  • Hotel Royal 5:11
  • Lonely Planet 4:58
  • Royal Beach 6:10
  • Round Trip 6:35
  • FunkChue 5:01
  • The Tale 5:53
  • Gravitational Pull 4:56
  • How TwoLive 6:15


Traveling and meeting people from different horizons is something I have done all my life. I was born in Morocco, and grew up in Israel and France before moving to Australia at the age of 27. Spending my youthful years in such challengingly diverse places meant that from a young age I was able to adapt to any human condition. Naturally, I am always attracted to what humans have in common – the shared experience.

When I was growing up the trend was for the world to unite; we were looking forward to a planet without borders. Eventually, but perhaps not as we imagined at the time, that happened, becoming a reality with globalization. Today we realize that there is a place to celebrate our differences and traditions, and this is easily observed in Australia, a multicultural cornucopia in which many people of considerably different origins prosper together in peace. Living in Melbourne means you can be in Turkey, or Italy, or Greece, or anywhere in Africa in minutes; it’s delicious and the warmth of the place nourishes our souls.

This album is a vibrant musical celebration of the common ground that makes us human. And the music within – like the land in which it was made – was born of an equally multicultural ensemble: my fellow musicians, although most live in New York, come from Venezuela, Cuba and Italy. I would like to acknowledge their talent and thank them for their extraordinary dedication to this project: Pablo Bencid plays the drums, Yunior Terry is on accoustic bass, Axel Tosca Laugart is on piano for all titles except Hotel Royal on which you will hear the talented Phil Turcio, my musical companion of these last 20 years and co-composer of many of the tracks.

This album represents our first project on ALFI RECORDS, and is ALFI’s first release. I hope you enjoy this music as much as we did making it. - ALBARE

© COPYRIGHT ALFI RECORDS | Web Development & Design by